Small Groups Fall 2020

We believe small groups are an important part of a person's faith.  Here are the opportunities at Alabaster FUMC.

  • Believe Bible Study

    Pastor Terri and Meg Blair will be leading a class on Randy Frazee's Believe three part series (Think Like Jesus, Act Like Jesus and Be Like Jesus). This class will begin on Zoom on Sunday, September 13 at 5pm. Space is limited so contact Pastor Terri (terri@alabasterfumc.org) for more information or to sign up.

  • Disciple I (Fast Track)

    Pastor Reid will be leading this class on Sundays from 2pm-3:30pm in the Fellowship Hall or through Zoom. We will be going through the Old Testament during the fall and move to the New Testament in the Spring. Class will start on September 13. Contact Pastor Reid (reid@alabasterfumc.org) for more information.

  • GRITS Women's Group

    GRITS is made up a women of all ages. We are currently using Detours by Dr. Tony Evans. We meet on Thursdays at member's home. We start at 6:30om with dinner and fellowship and then move into study and discussion. If you would like more information contact Liz Walker(copenea@yahoo.com) or Amanda Moore (amoore@hoover.k12.al.us).

  • Shiny God

    Starting on Tuesday, September 15 Pastor Reid will be leading a group on Mike Slaughter's book, Shiny Gods. We will meet at the parsonage (201 Kentwood Drive) from 6pm - 7pm and social distance in the back yard. Contact Pastor Reid (reid@alabasterfumc.org)

  • Tattoos on the Heart

    Pastor Arthur will be leading a class in person class on Wednesdays beginning at 6pm on September 16.  We will be reading through the book TATTOOS ON THE HEART. Contact Pastor Arthur(arthur@alabasterfumc.org) for more information.

  • Joy Group

    This group, made up of adults of all ages, will be meeting in the Fellowship Hall at 6pm on Wednesday nights beginning on September 9. Contact Michael Russell (emruss65@bellsouth.net) or Katie Hill (kkhill@bellsouth.net) for more information.

  • Men Of the Word

    This group is made up of men of all ages who are looking for study, discussion, fellowship, joining in service and supporting each other.  The meet in the Restore Cafe on Wednesday nights at 6.   Contact Tommy Pippin(tommy.pippin@gmail.com) for more information.

  • Parenting Through the Phases

    You have approximately 936 weeks from the time your child is born until they move on to what's next. It goes by fast and kids change and grow quickly. This small group will help you discover what's changing about your kid, the six things your kid needs most and four conversations to have with your kid while they are in each phase. 

    Contact Berta (berta@alabasterfumc.org) or Rachael (rachael@alabasterfumc.org) for more information.